Blind Date

BLIND DATE is a sexual experiment that puts two people in an unusual situation, exploring what consequences this has for their sexual experience. In the series Blind Date, director Adrineh Simonian from Arthouse Vienna consistently pursues the basic idea of a meeting between strangers. The people involved, who will eventually have sex with each other, have never seen each other before, have never spoken and know nothing about each other.
Adrineh adds yet another spicy detail to the situation: they will not be able to see each other during the sexual act. Both individuals are blindfolded, thereby depriving them of, culturally, the most important sense and reducing the experience to their sense of hearing, smell and touch. How they deal with this is solely the result of the chemistry between the participants and their own unique dynamics. They are questioned separately before and then immediately after the encounter, when they finally take off their masks.
This series is ultimately an experiment in the psychology of sex. Arthouse Vienna compares the expectations and thoughts of these people before the experiment with their experience and perception of this exceptional situation, revealing the development and result of this unique encounter.

Blind Date

Blind Date ist ein sexuelles Experiment, das zwei Menschen in eine außergewöhnliche Situation bringt und herausfinden möchte, welche Konsequenzen das für ihr sexuelles Erleben hat. Bei der Serie Blind Date denkt Regisseurin Adrineh Simonian von Arthouse Vienna den Grundgedanken des Treffens zwischen Unbekannten konsequent weiter. Denn die beteiligten Menschen, die Sex miteinander haben werden, haben sich vorab noch nie gesehen, noch nie gesprochen und wissen auch nichts übereinander.
Sie fügt der Situation jedoch ein pikantes Detail hinzu: Sie werden sich auch während des sexuellen Aktes nicht sehen können, da ihnen die Augen verbunden sind. Sie sind des kulturell wichtigsten Sinnes beraubt und reduziert auf ihr Gehör, den Geruchssinn und ihren Tastsinn. Wie sie damit umgehen ist einzig und alleine das Resultat der Chemie zwischen den Teilnehmenden und ihrer einzigartigen Dynamik. Sie werden davor getrennt voneinander befragt und unmittelbar nach der Begegnung, wenn sie die Masken abnehmen.
Es ist ein Experiment mit der Psychologie des Sexes. Arthouse Vienna vergleicht in dieser Serie die Erwartungen und Gedanken dieser Menschen vor demExperiment mit ihrem Erleben und ihrer Wahrnehmung dieser Ausnahmesituation und zeigt den Verlauf dieser einzigartigen Begegnung.